Everything Must Go!

Yesterday Sophie and I went to a garage sale.  I haven’t been to one in years but I looked forward to seeing what “treasures” I would find.  I always hope I can find a copy of ‘Earthbound‘ among the piles of ‘Who Framed Roger Rabbit’ VHS tapes.

No luck, but I did overhear a conversation that was almost as good as the famed Super Nintendo game.  I thought it would be a good comic strip to put on my stupid blog.  At first it was going to be a comic strip with Sophie and I, then I decided to cast Uptown Girl in it.  Then I remembered part of “A Long Forgotten Fairytale” takes place at a garage sale.  I could easily work the conversation into the scene.  And!  It would bring the completed page count to 100, which was my goal for the end of September.  Woot.
Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Everything Must Go!

  1. Hi Bob! I was cleaning out my desk at work and came across your business card. That’s how I found my way to this post!

    Wow, that Earthbound game is rare. Used copies are $185 on Amazon! http://amzn.com/B000035Y63

    And, upon further reading, the game may never be re-released on the Wii virtual console because of soundtrack legal issues. You’re wise to keep your eye out for this game at garage sales.

Leave a comment