Suitcase Full of Blues

This morning I woke up and did a page count of the next Uptown Girl book to see how many more pages I had to go.  It’s a collection of short stories and comics, and I wasn’t sure how far along I am.  The goal is to make it 200 pages, the same length as 2012’s ‘Little Adventures’.  A smaller book than this year’s ‘A Long Forgotten Fairytale’ and 2016/2017’s ‘The Lazarus Heart’.  ‘The Lazarus Heart’ is going to be the big, and I am not 100% sure it will be out in 2015.  To be honest, ‘Fairytale’ took longer than I thought it would and it really got me behind.

At any rate, it turns I am about 60 pages short of the current book.  I had estimated I was around 40 pages to go, but I was way wrong.  At the rate I am going, I am thinking I’ll be done at the end of February.  I fully expect to have the book ready for the targeted release date of May 2015.  I was hoping to get started on ‘Lazarus’ in January, but that is not likely.

So, I need to kick it in gear.

I did get a page done today, thanks to Sophie hanging out with a friend and giving me some time to draw.  So, here it is.

suitcase full of blues

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

