Hotel Rooms

I hate hotel rooms.  I stayed in one Friday night in Alexandria, Minnesota and it was…well, it was a hotel room.  I guess I’m used to my house, but staying in a small hotel room with my wife and our two kids just about made me lose my mind.  It was Sophie’s first time in a hotel room so she was bouncing off the walls and jumping from bed to bed.

I always hate staying in hotel rooms, but I always look forward to staying in them.  I guess I think that I will get some artwork done.  When I traveled a lot for comic conventions back in the day I’d bring a new sketchbook and work on something new.  I would take a break from Uptown Girl and try to develop new ideas.  So I guess I associate hotel rooms with playing with new ideas.

But not anymore!

Anyway, in the madness of the evening I did have a chance to scribble some sketches down and play around with the cartoon that I am trying to develop.  The cartoon is titled ‘The Retros’ and it’s about a superhero team.  I don’t want to give out too many details as I am still playing around with it, but I am excited about it.

So I drew this:

These small drawings show off most of the team in action.  This was one of the first times I’ve drawn the team in action.  Most of the time I’ve been drawing them has been the traditional, superhero pose, so this was a lot of fun to do.
I would have drawn more that night but you know, THE MADNESS.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

