You Can Leave Your Hat On

This Friday I went to the opening reception for “Just Add Ink”, a book release party/art show celebrating a new comic cook book.  Cartoonists drew recipes and all their stories were collected in a cool new book.  My daughter Sophie and I got there a little before the show really got under way so I wasn’t able to say hi to the contributing artists like Danno, Kevin Cannon, Ryan Dow, Lance Ward and everyone else.

I usually participate in stuff like this, but I wasn’t able to this time.  Not because I can’t cook (I can’t), but because when the submissions for the book were due, I was busy wrapping up the printing for “Big City Secrets” and my finances were tights.  I did end up drawing a short piece titled “You Can Leave Your Hat”  in case I was able to contribute.

Here it is:

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “You Can Leave Your Hat On

  1. Jon

    When I worked at Bruegger’s Bagles many moons ago, my manager at the time was a student at Le Cordon Bleu, and she shared that little fact. I think they added another fold when someone figured out how to fry an egg on the hood of a classic car.

Leave a Reply

