Meet The Frog

A couple weeks ago, I put up designs for a new story Brian Bastian and I were working on.  It’s likely going to be part of the comic Brian and I are doing for Free Comic Book Day in May.  If everything works out, I will be at Jimmy James Comics and Games on May 7th.

This is probably a good time to tell you that I will also be at The Book House this Thursday, April 14th for the publication party of the book ‘Cifiscape’.  ‘Cifiscape’ is an anthology exploring potential futures of the Twin Cities.  I have a short ‘Uptown Girl’ story in the book titled “Ill Communication”.

Anyway, I finished the artwork on ‘McRibbit – Frog of Action’ last week and as I promised, I am posting the story here.

Beyond this story, I am not sure what the plans for McRibbit are.  Brian has a few more stories in mind, and it was a lot of fun to draw.  I work so much in black and white that it was refreshing to do a story in color.
Hope you liked it!

 

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Meet The Frog

  1. This was very cute! Loved PetroCat! You’ll have to save me a copy to get from you at SpringCon.

  2. Gwen

    Like Jon said!!

Leave a Reply

