Out of the House

So last night was the opening of Lutefisk Sushi.  In typical fashion, I arrived a half hour early and left about 20 minutes after the show started.

As you can see from the below picture the show was pretty quiet when I got there.  That looks like Mike Toft examining Danno’s art.

I went to the show with Brian Bastian.  I’ve known Brian longer than he is likely to admit.  Here’s a snazzy picture of Brian and featured artist Danno.

I like going to art shows and conventions and all that, it gives me a chance to see my cartoonist friends that I don’t see very often.  I need to get out more.  Oh hey look who else was here!  Jon Sloan and Ryan Dow.  Lookin’ good guys!

The show featured a lot comic art from Danno and other cartoonists.  Most of the art was for sale.  I had one drawing on display.  It wasn’t for sale.  I haven’t had a lot of original art from ‘Uptown Girl” for sale, but I think I might start…someday.

Anyway, it was a fun evening and I am always excited to be a part of stuff like this.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

