Planet X

Here’s a comic that I did:

planet x

Some stories are a result of careful planning, or writing down plot points and tying them together.  Some ideas take careful plotting or bouncing ideas off of other people.  Some comics are formed by a method that I usually compare to stoking a fire.  Sometimes a spark of an idea will come, and I will let it grow by fanning the flames a bit and letting the idea unfold until it is a fully developed story.  And some comics are inspired by completely stupid thoughts.  I got the idea for this comic a week or so ago.  I was laying in bed, just waking up and the thought “Pluto and Mars are the same planet” popped into my head.  It was probably the stupidest thought I ever had and I knew I had to work the thought into a comic.  I stayed in bed for a few minutes and worked my way backwards to find a way to get to the line.  Once I had a way to the line, I wrote the last of it.

I am not sure if this comic is particularly funny, but there you go.  It might work better as part of a larger story, but…well, it’s not.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Planet X

  1. airdave817 says:

    That’s hilarious!

Leave a Reply

